EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM 2019

FORUM 2019 took place once again in the North halls of the Koelnmesse. More than 8,000 visitors took the chance to make new contacts and discuss a whole range of important topics, with 500+ exhibitors over an area of more than 33,000 m² providing information to visitors on current industry issues.

 

Among the varied services and information on show at the trade fair, highlights included the “Paint 2020” concept, which celebrated its official launch at FORUM 2019. Yet many other topics such as the B2X master clone shop system, the marketing cockpit, and the new Prima brand facelift, were also the focus of much discussion.

The main topics 2019:

Service Campus

A descriptive presentation of EUROBAUSTOFF Service Campus gave an insight into how the retail building trade today is supported by a 360° service portfolio. Topics such as planning, establishing and maintaining an attractive sales site, product marketing, recruiting staff and acquiring finance were discussed. Experts at the trade fair stand showcased the design support available thanks to connected services.

 

Paint 2020

Launching at FORUM 2019! Exhibitors and visitors came to showcase their ideas and to find out more about the “Paint 2020” concept.

 

This exciting concept is divided into three main areas:

 

Paint in the building materials retail sector

The new sales concept specially designed for building material retailers celebrated its launch before crowds of interested visitors. The concept for building material retailers is compatible with any business size, and can be adapted to suit almost any company.

 

Paint in the exhibition

Why did the exhibition dedicate more space this year to the topic of paint? The topic was the focus of attention for both exhibitors and visitors alike at the FORUM 2019, with a unique new exhibition module being developed and exhibited at the fair.

 

Paint in the specialist DIY retail market

New solutions for shop fitting, product presentation, and POS systems which offer customers in the specialist DIY retail market real added value, and make a huge difference to their workflow – all this was discussed at length at the FORUM 2019.


Prima, OPUS1, Antaria, Nautica brands

Visitors discovered more about new products on the EUROBAUSTOFF brands’ trade stands. The main highlight was the attractive facelift given to the Prima brand, along with its strategic realignment and extension of the product range.

 

Digitalisation

Digitalisation is very much a work in progress, and leaves many questions unresolved. How can processes be automated, or data more effectively managed and analysed? How are product databases used, how can you digitalise all your communication, and how can the EUROBAUSTOFF B2X master clone shop system be tailored to individual requirements? All key questions from visitors to the Digitalisation stand, which were answered in full at FORUM 2019.

 

Logistics Systems

The Logistics Systems trade fair stand gave visitors an insight into new solutions with regard to internal logistics and the shipping of goods using their own fleet or those of service providers.

 

360° Marketing

On the 360° marketing stand the EUROBAUSTOFF experts once again showcased innovative and exciting new developments from a marketing perspective. These included the marketing cockpit, EUROBAUSTOFF TV, the marketing generator, the B2B tradesman’s platform, and other effective marketing measures such as the “We rock construction” EUROBAUSTOFF concept.


Trainee away day

The trainees’ away day was once again a huge success in 2019. Trainees from throughout Germany met and got to know suppliers, service providers and dealers personally, and made lots of contacts. The highlight of this year’s event was the creative award for the coolest trade fair video. Each group was set the task of filming the best trade fair video. The jury evaluated the submitted videos and then chose a winner. Each member of the winning group was then presented with a Jochen Schweizer voucher worth €200.

Impressions

2019 left a big impression, with a whole series of highlights making this year’s FORUM a very special event. Huge thanks must go to all visitors, exhibitors and organisers for a tremendous few days – and here’s to the next FORUM! 

Evening event

Exhibitors and visitors took the opportunity to discuss developments in more depth at the FORUM 2019 evening event after the first day of the fair. With delicious food and a cold beer in hand, attendees were able to sit down and take stock of the opening day, while discussing the issues in more detail.

DAS EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM 2019

Das FORUM 2019 fand erneut in den Nordhallen der Koelnmesse statt. Mehr als 8.000 Teilnehmer erhielten wieder die Gelegenheit neue Kontakte zu knüpfen und über interessante Themen zu diskutieren. Über 500 Aussteller auf einer Ausstellungsfläche von mehr als 33.000 m² informierten die Besucher über aktuelle Themen.

 

Zu den Messe-Highlights zählten neben dem vielfältigen Leistungs- und Informationsangebot unter anderem das Konzept „Farbe 2020“, welches auf dem FORUM 2019 Premiere feierte. Doch auch viele weitere Themen wie z. B. das Shopsystem B2X-Master-Klon, das Marketing-Cockpit sowie das neue Facelift der Handelsmarke Prima, sorgten für interessante Gespräche.

Die Themenschwerpunkte 2019:

Dienstleistungscampus

Die anschauliche Gesamtpräsentation des EUROBAUSTOFF Dienstleistungscampus schaffte einen Einblick, wie Unternehmen des modernen Baufachhandels mit einem 360°-Serviceportfolio unterstützt werden. Es wurde über Themen wie beispielsweise das Planen, Einrichten und Unterhalten eines attraktiven Vertriebsstandortes, die Vermarktung der Ware, Beschaffung von Personal oder Finanzierung diskutiert. Die Experten am Messestand zeigten den Besuchern, welche konstruktive Unterstützung dank vernetzter Dienstleistungen geboten werden.

 

Farbe 2020

Premiere auf dem FORUM 2019! Aussteller und Besucher haben sich rund um das neue Konzept „Farbe 2020“ beschäftigt und ausgetauscht.

 

Das spannende Konzept teilt sich in drei Schwerpunkte:

 

Farbe im Baustoff-Fachhandel

Das neue Vertriebskonzept speziell für Baustoffhändler feierte Premiere und wurde den interessierten Besuchern vorgestellt. Dabei ist das Konzept mit jeder Betriebsgröße kompatibel und auf nahezu jedes Haus adaptierbar.

 

Farbe in der Ausstellung

Wieso sollte man dem Thema Farbe mehr Raum in der Ausstellung geben? Genau zu diesem Thema haben sich Aussteller und Besucher auf dem FORUM 2019 ausgetauscht. Dafür wurde ein einzigartiges neues Ausstellungsmodul entwickelt und präsentiert.


Farbe im Baufachmarkt

Neue Lösungen im Ladenbau, Warenpräsentation und POS-Gestaltung, die dem Kunden im Baufachmarkt einen echten Mehrwert bieten und den Workflow des Unternehmens spürbar optimieren – darüber sprach man auf dem FORUM 2019.

 

 

Handelsmarken Prima, OPUS1, Antaria, Nautica

An den Messeständen der EUROBAUSTOFF Handelsmarken konnten sich Besucher über Neuigkeiten informieren. Großes Highlight war das attraktive Facelift der Marke Prima sowie deren strategische Neuausrichtung und Erweiterung der Produktrange.

 

 

Digitalisierung

Das Thema Digitalisierung ist ständig in Bewegung und hält nach wie vor viele Fragen offen. Wie lassen sich Prozesse automatisieren, Daten effektiver verwalten und auswerten? Wie nutzt man Produktdatenbanken, wie digitalisiert man seine komplette Kommunikation und wie lässt sich das Shopsystem B2X-Master-Klon der EUROBAUSTOFF auf individuelle Anforderungen zuschneiden? Interessante Fragen auf die die Besucher des FORUM 2019 am Stand Digitalisierung ausführliche Antworten erhielten.

 

 

Logistiksysteme

Am Messestand zum Thema Logistiksysteme erhielten die Besucher einen Einblick in neue Lösungen hinsichtlich innerbetrieblicher Logistik sowie dem Versand von Waren mit dem eigenen Fuhrpark oder mit Dienstleistern.

 

 

360° Marketing

Am 360° Marketing-Stand präsentierten die Experten der EUROBAUSTOFF auch dieses Jahr wieder innovative und spannende Neuigkeiten aus dem Bereich Marketing. Dazu zählten das Marketing-Cockpit, EUROBAUSTOFF TV, der Marketing-Generator, die B2B-Handwerker-Plattform sowie weitere wirksame Marketingmaßnahmen wie z. B. das Konzept "Wir rocken den Bau" der EUROBAUSTOFF.

 

 

Azubi-Sternfahrt

Auch 2019 fand die Azubi-Sternfahrt großen Anklang. Auszubildende aus ganz Deutschland lernten Lieferanten, Dienstleister und Fachhändler persönlich kennen und konnten reichlich Kontakte knüpfen. Das neue Highlight: der Kreativpreis für das coolste Messevideo. Aufgabe war es in einer Gruppe das beste Messevideo zu filmen. Die Jury bewertete die eingereichten Videos und kürte anschließend einen Gewinner. Pro Person gab es einen Gutschein von Jochen Schweizer im Wert von 200 € zu gewinnen.

Impressionen

2019 gab es jede Menge Highlights zu entdecken, die das FORUM zu einer ganz besonderen Veranstaltung gemacht haben. Wir bedanken uns sehr bei allen Besuchern, Austellern und Organisatoren für die aufregenden Tage und freuen uns auf das nächste FORUM!

Abendveranstaltung

Zeit für weiterführende Gespräche fanden die Aussteller und Besucher des FORUM 2019 auf der Abendveranstaltung nach dem ersten Messetag. Bei einem kühlem Bier und köstlichem Essen konnte man den Tag Revue passieren lassen und sich ausführlicheren Gesprächen widmen.