On the 6th and 7th November the Cologne exhibition centre opened its doors to the EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM for the seventh time.

THE FORUM

Extensive provision of services not just procurement

This has been a main aim since the founding of the EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM in 2010. Moving away from pure procurement management, to service providers who offer a wide range of services. The EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM created the appropriate platform to achieve this aim. EUROBAUSTOFF business partners can marvel at innovative products, make connections with service providers from the transport, logistics and advertising industries, be inspired by exhibition samples or learn from our specialist presentations.

The forum in previous years

In the meantime, the EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM can look back on many successful years. Visitor and exhibitor numbers have steadily increased since the first exhibition in 2010. Most recently, in 2015, more than 10,000 visitors attended the FORUM to admire innovative new products and exhibitions, which were showcased in three exhibition halls totalling over 40,000 m² of exhibition space.

 

The forum is now not only a meeting and discussion platform for business partners and their employees, but it has also become one of the most important industry events alongside the construction trade fair in Munich.

The idea behind the Order Trade Fair

Following the 2011 FORUM, it was clear that in addition to the existing exhibition, a solely ordering event was required in a smaller setting. This allows business partners to focus even more on exhibitors and suppliers from the retail sector.

 

To achieve this aim, the EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM Ordering + Concepts was created. This forum always has just one focus. As in 2012 and 2014, the 2016 Order Trade Fair focused on specialist retailers, gardening and hardware stores. The FORUM Ordering + Concepts alternates yearly with the regular exhibition.

Figures overview:

Logo EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM

 

2010

Exhibitors: 412

Area: 26.336 m²

 

 

2013

Exhibitors: 564

Area: 40.500 m²

 

2017

Exhibitors: 525

Area: 34.000 m²

 

2011

Exhibitors: 464

Area: 38.000 m²

 

 

2015

Exhibitors: 550

Area: 40.000 m²

 

2012

Exhibitors: 159

Area: 14.000 m²

 

 

2016

Exhibitors: 220

Area: 14.000 m²

 

2014

Exhibitors: 204

Area: 14.000 m²

Looking back

FORUM 2017

for all EUROBAUSTOFF business partners

Read more

FORUM 2016

Order Trade Fair for specialist retailers, hardware stores and retailers with a garden range

Read more

FORUM 2015

for all EUROBAUSTOFF business partners

Read more

Venue – Cologne

The Cologne atmosphere is truly unique, this vibrant city on the Rhine captivates visitors with its long-standing traditions and international hospitality. Business partners can combine their visit to the EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM with a trip to a very special city and the world-famous sights and experience Cologne’s characteristic feeling for life. Cologne is the city of carnival kisses and lively carnival speeches, the cathedral and many brewhouses. The entire city pulsates with life, it's forward-thinking and modern and yet their traditions remain. In short: Cologne is a beautiful and exciting city, which is definitely worth a visit.

The EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM – the eighth time in Cologne

This year the EUROBAUSTOFF exhibition is being held for the eighth time in the city on the Rhine. In addition to attending the top industry event, many more attractions await to be discovered by our business partners including the cathedral, the famous landmark of Cologne, great shopping opportunities and the numerous traditional brewhouses, which tempt you to visit with their Kölsch beer and delicious Halve Hahn (the Rhineland version of a ploughman's). But above all, it is the people of Cologne’s characteristic feeling for life that fascinates every visitor. This inspired the musical group Höhner’s most famous song: “Hey Kölle – du bes e Jeföhl!” (Hey Cologne, you’re a feeling!).

A special feeling for life

And so that you can also join in with this Cologne “feeling for life”, here is the Cologne constitution, article 10, which aptly describes the idiosyncrasies of these joyful and unique people: Cologne's Constitution..

 

We are looking forward to your visit to Cologne and to the exciting time you will have in this vibrant city, which delights visitors with its lust for life, hospitality, idiosyncrasies and traditions.

Koelnmesse

Koelnmesse, Messeplatz 1, 50679 Köln, North entrance

Messegeschehen auf der Ordermesse 2016

DAS FORUM

Umfangreiche Dienstleistung statt nur Beschaffung

Dieses Ziel verfolgte die EUROBAUSTOFF mit der Einführung des FORUMs im Jahr 2010. Weg vom reinen Beschaffungsmanagement, hin zum Dienstleistungsanbieter mit einem umfassenden Serviceangebot. Mit dem FORUM hat die EUROBAUSTOFF die dafür passende Plattform geschaffen. Gesellschafter der EUROBAUSTOFF können hier Produktneuheiten bestaunen, mit Dienstleistern aus der Transport-, Logistik- oder Werbebranche Servicepakete schnüren, sich durch Muster-Ausstellungen inspirieren lassen oder auf Fachvorträgen informieren.

Das Forum in den letzten Jahren

Inzwischen kann das EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM auf erfolgreiche Jahre zurückblicken. Seit der Messe-Premiere 2010 sind die Besucher- und Ausstellerzahlen stetig gestiegen. Zuletzt konnten beim FORUM 2015 über 10.000 Besucher in den drei Messehallen Neuheiten und Ausstellungen auf insgesamt mehr als 40.000 m² Ausstellungsfläche bestaunen.

 

Mittlerweile ist das FORUM damit nicht mehr nur Treffpunkt und Diskussionsplattform für die Gesellschafter und deren Mitarbeiter, sondern auch einer der wichtigsten Branchenevents zwischen den BAU-Messen in München geworden.

Die Idee zur Order-Messe

Im Anschluss an das FORUM 2011 wurde deutlich, dass neben der bestehenden Messe eine reine Orderveranstaltung im kleineren Rahmen erforderlich ist. Hierbei können sich die Gesellschafter noch besser auf Aussteller und Lieferanten aus dem Einzelhandelsbereich konzentrieren.  

 

Aus diesem Wunsch heraus wurde das EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM Order + Konzepte geboren, das immer nur einen bestimmten Themenschwerpunkt abdeckt. Wie schon 2012 und 2014 lag auch auf der Order-Messe 2016 der Fokus auf den Bereichen Fachmarkt, Garten und Baumarkt. Das FORUM Order + Konzepte wechselt sich dabei im jährlichen Rhythmus mit der regulären Messe ab.

Die Zahlen im Überblick

 

2010

Aussteller: 412

Fläche: 26.336 m²

 

 

2013

Aussteller: 564

Fläche: 40.500 m²

 

 

 

2011

Aussteller: 464

Fläche: 38.000 m²

 

 

2015

Aussteller: 550

Fläche: 40.000 m²

 

2012

Aussteller: 159

Fläche: 14.000 m²

 

 

2016

Aussteller: 220

Fläche: 14.000 m²

 

2014

Aussteller: 204

Fläche: 14.000 m²

Ausblick

Das FORUM 2017

Jetzt schon vormerken! Neuer Termin für das FORUM 2017.

Dieses Jahr findet das FORUM bereits am 22. und 23. Oktober statt.

Rückblick

Das FORUM 2016

Order-Messe für Fachmärkte, Baumärkte und Händler mit Gartensortiment

mehr

Das FORUM 2015

für alle EUROBAUSTOFF Gesellschafter

mehr

Das FORUM 2014

Order-Messe für Fachmärkte, Baumärkte und Händler mit Gartensortiment

mehr

Veranstaltungsort - Köln

"Hey Kölle – du bes e Jeföhl" – die Metropole am Rhein fasziniert mit bodenständiger Tradition und internationaler Gastfreundlichkeit. Gesellschafter können Ihren Besuch des EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM mit einem Ausflug in eine ganz besondere Stadt verbinden und die weltbekannte Sehenswürdigkeiten und das ganz besondere Kölner Lebensgefühl erleben. Köln ist die Stadt der Bützje und der Bütt, des Doms und der Brauhäuser. Eine Stadt, in der das Leben pulsiert, die fortschrittlich und modern ist und dennoch Ihre Traditionen bewahrt hat. Kurz: Köln ist eine wunderschöne und aufregende Stadt, die auf jeden Fall einen Besuch Wert ist.

Das EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM zum 8. Mal in Köln

Dieses Jahr zieht es die Messe der EUROBAUSTOFF zum achten Mal in die Metropole am Rhein. Neben diesem Branchen-Highlight warten in Köln zahlreiche weitere Attraktionen darauf, von unsere Gesellschaftern entdeckt zu werden: angefangen beim Dom, dem berühmten Wahrzeichen Kölns, über die tollen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten bis hin zu den zahlreichen, traditionellen Brauhäusern, die mit Halvem Hahn und Kölsch zu einem Besuch einladen. Vor allem aber ist es das typisch kölsche Lebensgefühl, das jeden Besucher fasziniert. Ganz so wie es in einem der bekanntesten Lieder der „Höhner“ heißt: „Hey Kölle – du bes e Jeföhl“!

Ein besonderes Lebensgefühl

Und damit Sie sich auch jetzt auf dieses kölsche „Lebensjeföhl“ einstimmen können, finden Sie hier das Kölner Grundgesetz, 10 Artikel, die die Eigenarten dieses lebensfrohen und einzigartigen Volkes so treffend beschreiben: Kölner Grundgesetz.

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in Köln und auf eine spannende Zeit in dieser aufregenden Stadt, die mit ihrem Lebensmut, ihrer Gastfreundlichkeit und all ihren Eigenarten und Traditionen begeistert!

Koelnmesse

Koelnmesse, Messeplatz 1, 50679 Köln, Eingang Nord