The 2017 FORUM

More than 9000 participants, 525 exhibitors and an exhibition space of 34,000 m² - the EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM 2017 was indeed a very special experience for visitors and exhibitors. This year for the first time the EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM was taking place in the northern halls of Cologne’s exhibition centre.

 

The highlight of the trade fair this year were, in addition to the wide range of services and information offered, the concept stands of EUROBAUSTOFF, which presented specialist retailers with spectacular solutions for their various exhibition areas. Together with the new spokesman of the management Dr. Kern, who also visited the FORUM for a personal meeting with the business partners, the visitors had the opportunity to experience two exciting forum days, which offered a lot of interesting facts but also a lot of entertainment.

The main topics 2017:

Garden and Landscaping exhibition

On an area of around 700 m², visitors had the chance to discover various concepts for gardening and landscaping. The EUROBAUSTOFF headquarters made it their business to develop an overall design concept in which the exhibits, regardless of manufacturer, format or color scheme, can be presented flexibly, expressively and uniformly.

 

Presented were among others:

  • Presenters for terrace tiles and paving stones
  • Terrace presenter for wood and wpc planks
  • Module house: Space-saving and weather-protected presentation of facade surfaces and garden screens
  • Special table presenters for terrace tiles, paving stones and accessories – as outdoor and indoor solution 

 

Digital exhibition

The EUROBAUSTOFF concept „digital exhibition“ was one of the visitors‘ highlights at the Forum 2017. The concept booth showed how the previous analog exhibitions and the digital world can be linked together in an intelligent and impressive way. Interactive drawers and modern RFID technology were used to call up additional, further information and advisory opportunities on a connected touchscreen to match the corresponding product sample. The web system that was implemented for the digital exhibition, fascinated visitors with over 7,000 articles for the product categories tiles, interior doors and flooring. The business partners were also able to assure themselves of the simple usage and the integration of their own products in the system.

 
Home security concept

This year, the topic of security and burglary protection was the focus of the FORUM. With a comprehensive concept, EUROBAUSTOFF presented the business partners with various options to competently support them in this product range.

 
Garden motor concept

From spring to autumn garden machinery is a relevant and lucrative assortment. In order to present this product range and the articles of various manufacturers in a highly emotive manner, the EUROBAUSTOFF developed a concept, which can be flexibly integrated in every store.

 
Retail brand Prima and OPUS1

At the exhibition booths of both retail brands visitors could learn more about promotions, product innovations and further highlights, such as the OPUS1 online configurator.

 
360° marketing programmes from EUROBAUSTOFF headquarters

At their 360° Marketing booth, the experts of EUROBAUSTOFF presented innovative and exciting news in the field of Marketing. Brand new topics were for example:

  • “Artikelschaufenster” (product window): Now available for EUROBAUSTOFF TV – Present your product offers as moving images at your store screens
  • EUROBAUSTOFF Radio: In store advertising, directly in your customer’s ear
  • i&M Bauzentrum: Presentation of the new campaign “Ideen & Machen” (“ideas & making”)
  • AUZEIT: The new concept of attractive print magazines, merging previous guidebooks “Neubau” and “Modernisierung”
  • Garden Catalogue 2018: Now available for order with regional assortments for garden and landscaping
 
Product data management / digitalisation

The topic of digitalisation is a steady companion, also for the merchants of the EUROBAUSTOFF. At the booth of product data management / digitalisation, the business partners were informed about a lot of exciting topics like the current state of the B2C-master-clone-concept, the new article information system (ARTIS 3.0) or the newest extensions of the media neutral database (MDB).

 

Specialist presentations

At both exhibition days, the specialist presentations were well attended. From advertising and SEO tips to building protection and home security, a great variety of topics has been presented. Thus, the specialist retailers have been informed about current and future focus points as well as the implications for their business.

 

Apprentice rally

As part of the apprentice rally, over 400 participants were able to inform themselves about and to get in touch with the cooperation, suppliers and service providers.

Impressions

In 2017, a lot of highlights were to be discovered which made the FORUM to a very special event. We say thank you for these exciting days to all visitors, exhibitors and organisers and we are looking forward to the next FORUM!

Evening event

Great food, relaxed entertainment and pleasant conversation: the evening event is a regular part of the FORUM and it was well attended – according to the catering service even with a new record! Never has a larger catering been organised in the halls of the Koelnmesse: Food and Drinks have been prepared for over 4.000 visitors.

DAS EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM 2017

Mehr als 9.000 Teilnehmer, 525 Aussteller, 34.000 m² Ausstellungsfläche – das EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM 2017, das dieses Jahr erstmals in den Nordhallen der Koelnmesse stattfand, war für Besucher und Aussteller ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis.

 

Messe-Highlight in diesem Jahr waren neben dem vielfältigen Leistungs- und Informationsangebot die Konzeptstände der EUROBAUSTOFF, die Fachhändlern spektakuläre Lösungen für ihre verschiedenen Ausstellungsbereiche präsentierten. Zusammen mit dem neuen Sprecher der Geschäftsführung Herrn Dr. Kern, der ebenfalls für ein persönliches Kennenlernen mit den Gesellschaftern auf dem FORUM vor Ort war, konnten die Besucher zwei spannende Forumstage erleben, die viel Interessantes aber auch einiges an Unterhaltung zu bieten hatten.

Die Themenschwerpunkte 2017:

Galabau-Ausstellung

Auf rund 700 m² konnten Besucher verschiedene Konzepte für den Garten- und Landschaftsbau entdecken. Die EUROBAUSTOFF Zentrale machte es sich zur Aufgabe, ein gestalterisches Gesamtkonzept zu entwickeln, in dem die Exponate gleich welchen Herstellers, Formats oder welcher Farbgebung flexibel, ausdrucksstark und einheitlich präsentiert werden können.

 

Vorgestellt wurden u.a.:

 

  • Gala-Präsenter für Terrassenplatten und Pflastersteine.
  • Terrassen-Präsenter für Holz- und WPC-Dielen.
  • Gala-Modulhaus: Platzsparende und wettergeschützte Präsentation von Fassadenflächen und Sichtschutzelementen.
  • Collagentische zur Präsentation von Terrassenplatten, Pflastersteinen und Zubehör – als Outdoor- und Indoor-Lösung.

 

Ausstellung Digital

Das EUROBAUSTOFF-Konzept „Ausstellung Digital“ war eines der Besucher-Highlights auf dem FORUM 2017. Der Konzeptstand zeigte, wie die bisherigen analogen Ausstellungen und die digitale Welt intelligent und beeindruckend miteinander verknüpft werden können. Mittels interaktiver Schubladen- und moderner RFID-Technik wurden unter anderem zusätzliche, weiterführende Informationen und Beratungsmöglichkeiten auf einem angeschlossenen Touch-Bildschirm passend zu dem entsprechenden Produktmuster aufgerufen. Das im Zuge der Konzeptumsetzung implementierte Web-System begeisterte dabei mit den zentralseitig über 7.000 vorbereiteten Artikeln aus den ausstellungsrelevanten Sortimentsbereichen Fliese, Innentüren und Bodenbeläge. Überzeugen konnten sich die Gesellschafter dabei auch von der Einfachheit der Bedienung und der Integration eigener Produkte in das System.

 

Konzept Sicherheit

Dieses Jahr stand der Themenbereich Sicherheit und Einbruchschutz im Fokus des FORUMs. Mit einem umfassenden Konzept stellte die EUROBAUSTOFF den Fachhändlern verschiedene Möglichkeiten vor, um diese kompetent in diesem Sortimentsbereich zu unterstützen.

 

Handelsmarken Prima & OPUS1

An den Messeständen der beiden Handelsmarken konnten sich Besucher über attraktive Aktionen, Produktneuheiten und weitere Highlights informieren, wie den Online-Konfigurator OPUS1 Colour-Designer.

 

360° Marketing-Angebot der Zentrale

Am 360° Marketing-Stand präsentieren die Experten der EUROBAUSTOFF innovative und spannende Neuigkeiten aus dem Bereich Marketing. Brandneue Themen waren hier unter anderem:

 

  • Artikelschaufenster: jetzt auch für EUROBAUSTOFF TV erhältlich. So erleben Ihre Kunden direkt im Fachmarkt Ihre Aktionsangebote als Bewegtbild.
  • EUROBAUSTOFF Radio: Standortwerbung, die ins Ohr geht.
  • i&M Bauzentrum: Präsentation der neuen Kampagne 'ideen & Machen'.
  • BAUZEIT: neues Konzept verschmilzt Ratgeber Neubau und Modernisierung zu einem attraktiven Magazin.
  • Gartenkatalog 2018: jetzt auch mit regionalen Galabausortimenten bestellbar.

 

Produktdatenmanagement/Digitalisierung

Das Thema Digitalisierung ist auch für die EUROBAUSTOFF Fachhändler ein ständiger Begleiter. Am Stand zum Thema Produktdatenmanagement/Digitalisierung konnten sich die Gesellschafter über viele spannende Themen informieren, wie über den aktuellen Stand des B2C-Master-Klon-Konzeptes, das neue Artikelinformationssystem (ARTIS 3.0) oder die neuesten Erweiterungen der Medienneutralen Datenbank (MDB).

 

Fachvorträge

An beiden Messetagen waren die Fachvorträge wieder gut besucht. Von Werbe- und SEO-Tipps über Infos zum Thema Gebäudeschutz und Sicherheit wurde ein buntes Spektrum an praxisrelevanten Themen zusammengestellt, um Fachhändler über aktuelle und zukünftige Brennpunkte und Auswirkungen auf ihr Unternehmen zu informieren.

 

Azubi-Sternfahrt

Im Rahmen der Azubi-Sternfahrt konnten sich über 400 Teilnehmer über die Kooperation, Lieferanten und Dienstleister informieren und neue Kontakte knüpfen.

Impressionen

2017 gab es jede Menge Highlights zu entdecken, die das FORUM zu einer ganz besonderen Veranstaltung gemacht haben. Wir bedanken uns sehr bei allen Besuchern, Austellern und Organisatoren für die aufregenden Tage und freuen uns auf das nächste FORUM!

Abendveranstaltung

Gutes Essen, entspannte Unterhaltung, nette Gespräche: Die Abendveranstaltung ist ein fester Bestandteil des FORUMs und war auch dieses Jahr wieder gut besucht – laut Catering-Service sogar mit einer Rekordzahl: Noch nie wurde in den Hallen der Koelnmesse ein so großes Catering organisiert, das Speisen und Getränke für über 4.000 Besucher bereithielt.