Looking back at 2018

Countless new products, campaigns, and promotional items also featured heavily at the 2018 FORUM, as the fair is still known. 228 exhibitors presented their product innovations on a 14,000 m² exhibition floor.

 

Highlights included new services from our headquarters, which were developed during last year. Among the new services were enhancements to the marketing generator, the new marketing dashboard, the Prima and OPUS1 brands, as well as solutions from the fields of product data management and digitalisation. Also on board was Digital Exhibition, which is already in use in 40 locations across the country. The attention that the topic attracted was reflective of its growing importance among the gathered cooperative members. Many members were also curious to see the marketing dashboard and the B2X master clone, which afforded a first look at the new features.

Impressions

As in previous years, the FORUM again drew large crowds, and showcased a whole host of exciting innovations. The 228 exhibitors represented at the fair won over visitors with their carefully-selected, high-performance, and customer-oriented products and services.

Evening event

Highlight of this year’s evening event was the official farewell to Dieter Jäger, and the supplier award ceremony. The remainder of the evening was spent enjoying a cold beer and a sumptuous buffet, good conversation, and looking back on a successful trade fair day.

DAS EUROBAUSTOFF FORUM 2018

Auch 2018 fanden sich auf dem "kleinen" FORUM, wie die Ordermesse noch genannt wird, wieder unzählige Neuheiten, Aktionen und Werbeware. 228 Aussteller präsentierten ihre Produktneuheiten auf einer Fläche von 14.000 m².

 

Highlights waren neue Dienstleistungen aus der Zentrale, die im letzten Jahr erarbeitet wurden. Dazu zählte die Weiterentwicklung des Marketing-Generators, das neue Marketing-Cockpit, die Handelsmarken Prima und OPUS1, sowie Lösungen aus dem Bereich Produktdatenmanagement und Digitalisierung. Mit an Bord war außerdem die AusstellungDigital, die sich bundesweit bereits 40x im Einsatz befindet. Dass dieses Thema bei den Gesellschaftern immer wichtiger wird, zeigte hier auch der rege Besucherandrang. Neugierig waren viele Gesellschafter auch auf das Marketing-Cockpit und den B2X-Master-Klon, der zum ersten Mal einen Einblick die Neuerungen erlaubte.

Impressionen

Wie schon in den Jahren zuvor, war das FORUM auch dieses Mal wieder besucherstark und trumpfte mit spannenden Innovationen auf. Die 228 Aussteller, die auf der Messe vertreten waren, überzeugten durch ihr handverlesenes, leistungsstarkes und kundenorientiertes Angebot.

Abendveranstaltung

Höhepunkt der diesjährigen Abendveranstaltung war die offizielle Verabschiedung von Dieter Jäger und die Verleihung des Lieferantenpreises. Außerdem wurde die Zeit genutzt, um bei einem kühlen Bier und reichhaltigem Buffet, ausgelassene Gespräche zu führen und dabei den erfolgreichen Messetag Revue passieren zu lassen.